About Us

Electra Hospital District serves as the center for healthcare services in the Electra community. Electra Memorial Hospital offers comprehensive medical services including laboratory, radiology, rehabilitation, and cardiopulmonary services, as well as a 24-hour emergency department, designated as a Level IV Trauma Center. Electra Medical Clinic is located within the hospital, and offers general and family healthcare services, with a walk-in clinic available Monday through Friday. Other services offered by the District include Electra Home Health, Electra Tri-Med Ambulance Service, Electra Medical Supply, Goldsmith’s Drug and Imagination Station Child Care Center. In 2014, the Hospital District expanded services to the Iowa Park community, opening the Iowa Park Clinic and Iowa Park Pharmacy.

The Electra Hospital District was created by the Texas Legislature in 1973, subject to a vote of the residents. The vote to approve the District passed by a margin of seven to one and Electra Memorial Hospital opened in 1976. The hospital renovated and expanded in 2012, and completed a Clinic and Emergency Department renovation and expansion in 2014. The District is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors elected by qualified voters who are residents of the District.

Board of Directors

  • Johnny Miller — Chairman
  • Roger Sanford — Vice-Chairman
  • Stuart Smith — Secretary
  • Billy Don Clark
  • James Brockriede
  • Paula Rodgers
  • Carol Bourland


  • Rebecca McCain — Chief Executive Officer
  • Ginnie Holmes — Chief Financial Officer
  • Kimberly Gilbert — Chief Nursing Officer
  • Brandon Huffstutler — Chief Information Officer